Welcome 1/2 Families for 2015


Glitter Text @ Glitterfy.com

Hello 1/2 Students and Families,

Welcome to the 2015 school year. We are looking forward to an exciting year full of learning, creating, discovering and collaborating together. We hope you have had a great start to the school year and are familiar with the morning routine.

Our doors are open at 8.30am for parents to come and speak to homegroup teachers. The time between 8.30-8.45 is only for parents and teachers to be inside. At 8.45am students are invited to come inside and get organised for the school day before heading outside for a quick play before the first bell.

 

This year we will use the blog to communicate with families, ask for parent helpers, notify families of important dates, showcase student learning and experiment with student blogging. If you would like to receive emails to notify you of new posts, please subscribe to the 1/2 blog for updates.

 

This year the 1/2 students will have sport on Wednesdays and Fridays. Please remind your child/ren to wear their sports uniform to school every Wednesday and Friday. On Monday, Tuesday and Thursday they will be required to wear their normal school uniform.

Specialist days are on Fridays of every odd week. Term One sees the 1/2 students engage in the specialist program in Weeks 1, 3, 5, 7 and 9.

 

Please come in and make yourself known to all the teachers and have a look around the learning space.

If you have any questions please see your child’s homegroup teacher.

The 1/2 Homegroups for 2015 are;

1/2 Blue – Adam Coustley (acoustley@sttorquay.catholic.edu.au)   Team Leader

1/2 Red – Chelsea Daly (cdaly@sttorquay.catholic.edu.au)

1/2 Purple – Irene Wiffen (iwiffen@sttorquay.catholic.edu.au)

1/2 Yellow – Gerard Douglas  (gdouglas@sttorquay.catholic.edu.au)

1/2 Orange – Sarah Armour (sarmour@sttorquay.catholic.edu.au)

1/2 Green – Christine Grayland and Jess Chisholm (chris@sttorquay.catholic.edu.au — jchisholm@sttorquay.catholic.edu.au)

 

We look forward to working with you all this year!

Adam, Chelsea, Irene, Gerard, Sarah, Chris & Jess

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.