Welcome 1/2 2016

Start of Year

Hello 1/2 Families,

Welcome to the 2016 school year. We are looking forward to an exciting year full of learning, creating, discovering and collaborating together. We hope you have had a great start to the school year and are familiar with the morning routine.

Our doors are open at 8.30am for parents to come and speak to homegroup teachers. The time between 8.30-8.45 is only for parents and teachers to be inside. At 8.45am students are invited to come inside and get organised for the school day before heading outside for a quick play before the first bell at 9am.

This year we will use the blog to communicate with families, ask for parent helpers, notify families of important dates, showcase student learning and experiment with student blogging. If you would like to receive emails to notify you of new posts, please subscribe to the 1/2 blog for updates.

This year the 1/2 students will have Physical Eduction on the following days:

1/2 Purple, Red, Orange and Yellow:  Mondays and Fridays.

1/2 Blue, Green and Silver:  Thursdays and Fridays.

Please remind your child/ren to wear their sports uniform to school on these days. On the remaining three days of the week, students are required to wear their normal full school uniform.

Specialist days are on Fridays of every odd week. Term One sees the 1/2 students engage in the specialist Program in Weeks 1, 3, 5 and 7 (Good Friday falls on the Week 9 Specialist Day).

Please come in and make yourself known to all the teachers and have a look around the learning space.

If you have any questions please see your child’s homegroup teacher.

The 1/2 Homegroups for 2016 are:

1/2 Blue – Adam Coustley Mon, Wed, Thur, Fri (acoustley@sttorquay.catholic.edu.au) Co-Team Leader & Leanne Todd Tues (ltodd@sttorquay.catholic.edu.au)

1/2 Purple – Louise Hill Tues, Wed, Thurs, Fri (louise@sttorquay.catholic.edu.au) Co-Team Leader & Leanne Todd Mon (ltodd@sttorquay.catholic.edu.au)

1/2 Green – Christine Grayland Mon, Tues, Wed, Fri (chris@sttorquay.catholic.edu.au & Leanne Todd Thurs (ltodd@sttorquay.catholic.edu.au)

1/2 Red – Chelsea Macpherson (cmacpherson@sttorquay.catholic.edu.au)

1/2 Silver – Ebony Sheppard (esheppard@sttorquay.catholic.edu.au)

1/2 Yellow – Gerard Douglas (gdouglas@sttorquay.catholic.edu.au)

1/2 Orange – Vaughn McCarthy (vmccarthy@sttorquay.catholic.edu.au)

 

We look forward to working with you all this year!

Louise, Adam, Chris, Leanne, Gerard, Vaughn, Ebony and Chelsea

One thought on “Welcome 1/2 2016

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.